RSS Feed

Week(s) of Learning (Sept 8th)

It has been awhile since I did one of these.  The school year got away from me and then I took the summer to recharge and get ready for this year.  But here we try again! You can find all of my delicious link at http://www.delicious.com/jenclevette

1) 10 Ideas for Video Projects – some of the best activities in our classroom involve video and I am always looking for more.  Last year we tried our hand (again) and re-creating “In Plain English Videos”

and Sock Puppets

2) 10 Fun Tools to Create Infographics – my love affair with infographics is still going strong.  I am trying to figure out the best way to introduce and use them this year in Social 9.  I am hoping to start off with my course outline built as a infographic!

3) Tools 4 Thought – from the Critical Thinking Consortium, I have used activities from the consortium for years and love them.  One of my favourites is getting students to ask powerful questions.  I just received my on-line subscription to Tools 4 Thoughts and I am looking forward to exploring this more this year!

4) What Do You Want to Create? – my classroom theme is “Create, Collaborate, Critically Think and Communicate” and I love this matrix of ideas from Cool Cat Teacher!

Leave a Reply

